About

 

Club History of SVBC

Founded in 1987, the Silicon Valley Basketball Club (SVBC) aims to promote and encourage youths to participate in competitive basketball and to develop their skills in leadership, teamwork, and sportsmanship.

Our objective is to provide support and raise funds for organized amateur basketball sporting events, to reserve training sites, and to provide athletic, recreational, and social activities for its members.

Currently there are 14 youth teams with members ranging from ages 6 to 17. Some are SVBC Tournament Teams, which have been invited to compete in various Asian Tournaments throughout California.

 

Current (2016-2017) Board Officer

President Vivian Shao president@svbasketball.org
Vice President Sophia Chen vice.president@svbasketball.org
Treasurer Debbie Leung treasurer@svbasketball.org
Registration Vivian Lee registration@svbasketball.org
Webmaster Brian Lam webmaster@svbasketball.org
Gym Reservation Gerealdine Liu gym@svbasketball.org
Tournament Director Sophia Chen tournament@svbasketball.org

 

Contact Us

If you have any comments, feel free to contact us at webmaster@svbasketball.org